The Commission Registry Banking Funds Insurance Investment Business Trust Companies Money Service Business Anti-Money Laundering

Home > The Commission > Sanctions > List by Regime > Contents

THE COMMISSION

Regimes subject to sanctions measures

Jersey currently implements and enforces restrictive measures relating to financial sanctions (including targeted financial sanctions related to terrorism and terrorist financing) in respect of the jurisdictions listed below.

Each jurisdiction page provides:

- a list of legal instruments through which the individual regime is implemented in Jersey
- a brief overview of the sanction measures
- an outline of the applicability, effect and interaction between respective legal instruments related to the regime.

Whenever there is a change to a jurisdiction's regime (financial sanction targets added, removed or altered, new sanction measures imposed), the JFSC updates the relevant page through the Latest News section present on each page.

Reference to these pages is not a substitute for referring to the relevant legislation. The pages have been formulated to provide a helpful overview. Persons affected should seek their own legal advice. The JFSC is not able to provide legal advice.

UK Consolidated list: This list consolidates natural or legal persons designated by the United Nations, European Union, United Kingdom or Jersey pursuant to legislation related to current financial sanctions regimes and implemented in Jersey.

Legislation relating to sanctions measures can be found on Jersey Legal Information Board website www.jerseylaw.je.

AFGHANISTAN (13-04-2017)

AL-QAIDA (08-09-2017)

BELARUS (21-12-2016)

BURMA (MYANMAR) (16-12-2016)

BURUNDI (16-12-2016)

CENTRAL AFRICAN REPUBLIC (22-06-2017)

DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF CONGO (08-06-2017)

EGYPT (24-04-2017)

ERITREA (21-12-2016)

HAITI (ONLY APPLIES TO HISTORIC BONDS) (21-12-2016)

IRAN (02-08-2017)

IRAQ (15-03-2017)

LEBANON (23-02-2017)

LIBERIA (23-02-2017)

LIBYA (08-09-2017)

NORTH KOREA (09-08-2017)

REPUBLIC OF GUINEA (23-02-2017)

REPUBLIC OF GUINEA-BISSAU (13-03-2017)

RUSSIA (04-04-2017)

SOMALIA (13-06-2017)

SUDAN (13-06-2017)

SOUTH SUDAN (13-06-2017)

SYRIA (28-07-2017)

TUNISIA (08-03-2017)

UKRAINE (09-08-2017)

UNSCR 1373 (2001) (19-06-2017)

YEMEN (13-06-2017)

ZIMBABWE (16-12-2016)

< Back to contents